Reviews

Honeygain: Is it worth it?

Published on November 23rd, 2019. Last updated on January 3, 2020.

My earnings & devices
My earnings & devices

Earning money passively is always a good thing and while there are many sources of a passive income most have a high barrier of entry to the point if you are able to buy into that income you likely do not need it anyway.

Honeygain is a passive earner that you can install on your computer or mobile (no virtual machines or datacentres however which is something I will touch on later) with the idea that it uses your Internet connection to download and upload which in exchange they credit your account.

Continue reading

Linx 1010: My Review

Published on January 21st, 2019. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

Disclaimer:  I was not paid to write this review. I do however have Amazon Referral Links. Secondly based on the charger connector & opening it up I found this is the Linx 1010b and NOT the Linx 1010 – I was sent the wrong device.

Around five years ago as of posting this article I did a review on my Surface Pro which was a device I loved. It was quite powerful, looked nice and pretty much did everything I wanted with a tablet excluding the fact the battery life sucked big time. Sadly my Surface Pro has now been taken out of action and repair job on it is not worth the cost so I decided to look for a new device – a new tablet that I can use while out and about but can still run a few things I want on it.

So here we are: My Review on the Linx 1010. I will be doing my review in a couple of sections and naturally your usage may vary. I am going to add that I am not doing any stress tests or benchmarks – you can find them all over the World Wide Web. My review is based on a day to day usage I would have with it. Continue reading

Fallout 76: My Review

Published on December 26th, 2018. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

TL;DR: It is a fun game as long as you do not expect it to be like your typical Fallout game and that you do not rush right to the end. Update: Everything I said here still applies however this game, at least to me, now only works well as a stand-alone one time play with no replayability or sight of future content. Buy on Amazon

A Vault Dweller, Heather, standing over looking at Appalachia .

Welcome to Appalachia

If there is one game series I have had a 180-degree turn on with my opinion is the Fallout series. series but before I get onto my review there are a few things I have to say about Fallout itself as this ultimately changes my review and these opinions about Fallout are how I see it – not always how others see it.

The first is Fallout is an RPG game which allows you to decide what your character does with each interaction. Secondly, the same RPG setting allows you to design your character in such a way that for one gameplay you could rely purely on speech, another you can be a person that uses brute force, another where you just sneak and so on. Thirdly what you do in the game has an overall effect on how NPCs and the world react towards you.  Continue reading

Gener8: Earn as you browse

Published on November 27th, 2018. Last updated on October 16, 2019.

This is a review with a referral link. Should you sign up with the referral link I am given a few “points”. Sign up.

Any extra always helps.

Any extra always helps.

For a short, while now I have been trying out a service called Gener8 that has a simple goal in mind – they will replace all the adverts you see on websites with their own and instead of the owner of the website being paid, you are.  Continue reading

The Dictator: My Review

Published on October 21st, 2016. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

For anyone that has a Netflix account you will know how easy it is to get lost in an endless amount of films and TV series so expect quite a few reviews to come out – although I am looking to change how these emails are sent out for those that ain’t interested in reviews.

Anyhow, this review is about The Dictator which is a comedy about a brutal Dictator of an eastern African country called Wadiya who is your typical sexist, anti-western and antisemitic leader who want to develop nuclear weapons to wipe out Israel … although he isn’t really good at doing anything and has an uncle that wants to kill him.  Continue reading

Superman V Batman: My Review

Published on March 28th, 2016. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

This review has spoilers – seriously do not moan about it if you read this.

The important peeps in the Justice League!

The important peeps in the Justice League!

I have finally had the chance to see the new Superman V Batman movie and while I do feel the movie was not bad and was an interesting watch I can not help but feel there was a couple of things that really annoyed it for me and ONE major thing that killed the movie for me – Lex.

So the plot is pretty simple which resolves around Bruce (Batman) feeling that Superman (Clark Kent) is an all too powerful creäture from outer space that even if there is a slight chance of Superman turning against people who it might be taken he will do and thus must be dealt with. At the same time Lex feels the same and tries to get a weapon created so that he kill Superman and other aliens that come down one day. Continue reading