Hardware and Electronics

Everything I have reviewed that is hardware and electronics will be posted here.

Linx 1010: My Review

Published on January 21st, 2019. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

Disclaimer:  I was not paid to write this review. I do however have Amazon Referral Links. Secondly based on the charger connector & opening it up I found this is the Linx 1010b and NOT the Linx 1010 – I was sent the wrong device.

Around five years ago as of posting this article I did a review on my Surface Pro which was a device I loved. It was quite powerful, looked nice and pretty much did everything I wanted with a tablet excluding the fact the battery life sucked big time. Sadly my Surface Pro has now been taken out of action and repair job on it is not worth the cost so I decided to look for a new device – a new tablet that I can use while out and about but can still run a few things I want on it.

So here we are: My Review on the Linx 1010. I will be doing my review in a couple of sections and naturally your usage may vary. I am going to add that I am not doing any stress tests or benchmarks – you can find them all over the World Wide Web. My review is based on a day to day usage I would have with it. Continue reading

Gechic On-Lap 2501M: My Review

Published on April 27th, 2013. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

This is a video review. Click the image below to be taken to the review. If you are unable to see the image, please click here: Gechic On-Lap 2501M.

 

Comments disabled. Please use YouTube commenting for the video review.

AVerMedia Game Capture HD: My Review

Published on March 7th, 2013. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

This is a video review. Click the image below to be taken to the review. If you are unable to see the image, please click here: AVerMedia Game Capture HD.

Comments disabled. Please use YouTube commenting for the video review.

AOC E2251FWU USB Monitor: My Review

Published on January 17th, 2013. Last updated on December 24, 2019.

AOC Monitor

AOC MonitorAOC Monitor
Product on the right

This originally was going to be a video review showing me unboxing the monitor, connecting it, installing the drivers and then showing you how it works but then I thought how hard that actually would be hard and a boring video. If you are in a rush then here is the review summed up – it works very well as long as you are using the two USB cable provided.

So let’s get the technical stuff out-of-the-way first. As you have read in the title this is a 21.5″ – 1920×1080 monitor that runs purely from a USB cable (it is a Y spilt USB cable so actually uses two USB ports on your system) which is very light and allows you to easily add a second monitor to any system that use a spare USB port.
Continue reading