Surface Pro Review

August 27th, 2013 Snat Posted in Hardware 3 Comments »

As per what normally happens so often to me (See: Laptops from the past), as of writing this article I am doing some research into a replacement system for my “every day usage” and during my search I finally had the chance to try using a Microsoft Surface Pro and while there was some problems and things I would change – I found the Microsoft Surface Pro to actually be a very good device that I would replace my laptop and tablet.

Now in my reviews I do not go into all the technical details as I am honestly sure you are intelligent enough to load up Google so I am going to talk about a few things I did on it and if it done it well.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Pacific Rim Review

July 14th, 2013 Snat Posted in Movies 5 Comments »

Pacific Rim

A film about giant robots beating up aliens … and it worked.

When I first heard about this film from my brother I originally thought it would be okay at best and surprisingly the film surprised me on how good it was. The film is about a “war” that is happening between humanity and what they call “Kaiju”.

When people first fight them they basically go all out and although they win they learn they need to create a new weapon and this weapon, the Jaeger, is what the film is about – a bunch of Jaegers and Kaiju beating each other up and to cancel the up and coming apocalypse of humanity.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Man of Steel Review

June 16th, 2013 Snat Posted in Movies 1 Comment »

The Man of Steel

The Man of Steel

So finally Superman has a reboot like Batman did and to sum it up in a few words – if you are a fan of Superman I would recommend to go and watch it.

The Man of Steel is the reboot of Superman who is an alien that comes from a planet called Krypton just before it blows up and ultimately ends up on Earth after being sent there by his parents.

With the Man of Steel reboot we get to see more of “Clark” then we do of “Superman”. What I mean is this film is not about Superman going around punching everything but rather seeing Clark as he focuses on what it is to be human and should you do the right thing or not – something that people can actually relate too.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Gechic On-Lap 2501M

April 27th, 2013 Snat Posted in Hardware No Comments »

This is a video review. Click the image below to be taken to the review. If you are unable to see the image, please click here: Gechic On-Lap 2501M.

 

Comments disabled. Please use YouTube commenting for the video review.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AVerMedia Game Capture HD

March 7th, 2013 Snat Posted in Hardware No Comments »

This is a video review. Click the image below to be taken to the review. If you are unable to see the image, please click here: AVerMedia Game Capture HD.

 

Comments disabled. Please use YouTube commenting for the video review.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AOC E2251FWU USB Monitor Review

January 17th, 2013 Snat Posted in Computers No Comments »

AOC Monitor

AOC MonitorAOC Monitor
Product on the right

This originally was going to be a video review showing me unboxing the monitor, connecting it, installing the drivers and then showing you how it works but then I thought how hard that actually would be hard and a boring video. If you are in a rush then here is the review summed up – it works very well as long as you are using the two USB cable provided.

So let’s get the technical stuff out-of-the-way first. As you have read in the title this is a 21.5″ – 1920×1080 monitor that runs purely from a USB cable (it is a Y spilt USB cable so actually uses two USB ports on your system) which is very light and allows you to easily add a second monitor to any system that use a spare USB port.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AllWinner A13 Android Tablet

November 14th, 2012 Snat Posted in Computers, Reviews, Tablets No Comments »

This is a video review. Click the image below to be taken to the review. If you are unable to see the image, please click here: AllWinner A13 Android Tablet on YouTube.

 

Comments disabled. Please use YouTube commenting for the video review.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Samba 3G Review

October 27th, 2012 Snat Posted in Mobile Reviews 2 Comments »

Samba 3G - Advert Supported Free Network

Samba 3G – Advert Supported Free Network

I promised this review to a few people so I have finally got around to writing it. For those that is in a hurry I can sum the review up in one line – if you are in a Three enabled area that it will work well but the ads is a bit buggy and some time does not credit you for them.

Samba 3G is a mobile 3G service that gives you credit in the form of megabytes that you can use on pretty much anything that is able to use 3G in exchange for viewing adverts or by topping up with cash but that does beat the point. If you are wondering which provider Samba 3G uses it is the Three Network so if you live in an area where Three works perfectly then this will work perfectly and if you live in a place where it doesn’t, this will not.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Jobs and CV help site

August 26th, 2012 Snat Posted in Web Services Reviews No Comments »

Well if you found this article, I am guessing you might be unemployed and it sucks, I know. Well today here is a review on a website that hopefully will help you find a job that you are looking for. So today’s review is on a new job hunting website called Trud. Trud works by switching jobs into two different groups – cities and industry. So if you was looking for edinburgh jobs, you would simply click that city which would then load all jobs in that area.

The website works by pulling in other job entries from other points on the World Wide Web so the jobs you find on the website is up to date. Features wise it includes being able to get email updates related to the areas you want (such as getting emailed for all new updates for lets say around Edinburgh)
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Looking for a gym?

August 23rd, 2012 Snat Posted in Web Services Reviews No Comments »

payasugym.com

payasugym.com official website

I am sure that many of my readers and more so the people who found this article via a search engine knows about the massive health gains about joining a gym (and proper dieting) but if you are like the many others – you do not know where the best deals are.

Well thankfully finding gym membership that works around the traditional contracts in which you pay monthly, PayasUgym is an idea based on the pay as you go model in which you up credit on their website, then you simply going to a gym that is taking part and that is it.
Read the rest of this entry »

AddThis Social Bookmark Button